أسئلة وأجوبة

هل مدرستنا بها لغة إنجليزية؟

خلال الفصل الدراسي الأول ، لم يكن لدينا اللغة الإنجليزية. ومع ذلك ، فنحن بصدد إنشاء فصول للغة الإنجليزية للفصول القادمة. في هذا الوقت ، إذا كان لدينا عدد كافٍ من الطلاب الذين يحتاجون إلى تحديد اللغة الإنجليزية ، فسننشئ فصلًا لهم.

ما هي الرسوم الدراسية لدينا؟

تعتمد معدلات الرسوم الدراسية على الاحتياجات المحددة لطلابنا. سيكون من المهم جدًا إحضار أي تقارير طبية أو تطورية أو تقارير تقييم أخرى سابقة إلى الفحص لمساعدة الفريق في اتخاذ هذه القرارات.

هل يمكننا القيام بجولة؟

نعم! كل يوم أربعاء في الساعة 2 مساءً ، يقدم المركز جولات للعائلات المهتمة (أربع عائلات خلال يوم الأربعاء).

كم هي رسوم الفحص والتقييم؟

تبلغ تكلفة فحص التقييم الأولي 500 دولار أمريكي ، أي ما يعادل 1875 ريال سعودي.

ما نوع التعليم الذي نقدمه؟

مناهج مقدمة من وزارة التربية والتعليم.

في أي وقت تبدأ المدرسة وتنتهي للطلاب؟

يحضر الطلاب إلى المدرسة من الساعة 7:30 صباحًا حتى 1:00 مساءً.

ما هي الخدمات التي تغطيها رسوم الفحص والتقييم؟

تُستخدم رسوم الفحص الأولي لاستكمال المراجعة الأولية للبيانات وتقييمات الفحص لتوفير المعلومات المتعلقة باحتياجات الطفل. يتم استخدام هذه المعلومات لتقديم توصية بالتعيين / الرسوم الدراسية إلى الفريق السريري. عند وضع الطالب وتسجيله ، تُستخدم الرسوم الدراسية لإكمال تقييم نفسي تربوي شامل قد يشمل تقييمات من أخصائي نفسي مدرسي ، وأخصائي أمراض النطق ، والمعالج المهني ، والمعالج الفيزيائي ، ومحلل سلوك معتمد من مجلس الإدارة. تعتمد مكونات كل تقييم على الاحتياجات الخاصة للطفل الذي يتم تقييمه. تُستخدم الرسوم الدراسية أيضًا لدفع تكاليف تعليم الطالب والدعم العلاجي بناءً على الاحتياجات المحددة. المركز لديه نسبة 2: 1 من الطلاب لدعم الكبار في جميع أنحاء المركز.

هل يجب أن يكون الآباء موظفين في أرامكو؟

لا يحتاج الوالدان إلى العمل لدى أرامكو.

هل لدينا وسائل نقل؟

نعم يوجد لدينا باصات لتوصيل الطلاب من والى جميع الأحياء بالمنطقة الشرقية

ما الخدمات التي نقدمها؟

عند تسجيل الطالب ، سوف يكمل المركز تقييمًا نفسيًا تربويًا شاملاً قد يتضمن تقييمات من أخصائي نفسي مدرسي ، وأخصائي أمراض النطق ، والمعالج المهني ، والمعالج الطبيعي ، ومحلل سلوك معتمد من المجلس. تعتمد مكونات كل تقييم على الاحتياجات الخاصة للطفل الذي يتم تقييمه. عند التسجيل ، سيحصل الطلاب على دعم تعليمي ممتاز ودعم علاجي بناءً على الاحتياجات المحددة. المركز لديه نسبة 2: 1 من الطلاب لدعم الكبار في جميع أنحاء المركز.

هل نقدم الإمدادات الغذائية؟

يوفر المركز خيارات الطعام للأطفال وسيستوعب الاحتياجات الغذائية المحددة لطلابنا.

كيف يمكننا تهدئة الوالد المستاء؟

نحن نتحلى بالصبر وانستمع إلى الرسالة بأكملها التي يحاول الوالد توصيلها. ونحاولة عدم مقاطعة الوالد عندما يتحدث. بعد أن يكمل الوالد كلامه، نقدم للوالد إجابات على أسئلته. إذا لم يكن لدينا إجابة على السؤال، فنرسل للوالد رسالة بأننا سنعمل بجد للعثور على الإجابة وسنرد عليها في أقرب وقت ممكن. قد يتضمن هذا الاتصال فريقنا السريري للرد على الوالدين.

كيف نتعامل مع أسئلة لا نعرف إجابة عنها؟

يرجى الرجوع إلى إجابة رقم 12 لهذا السؤال.

ما الأعمار التي نقبلها الآن؟ (لفصل الربيع)؟

طلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم من 3 إلى 22 عامًا

كيف تعمل عملية الدفع؟

يرجى إحالة هذه الأسئلة إلى المدير المالي إذا كان الوالد يحتاج توضيح. يمكننا إخبار الوالدين بما يلي: قد يتم توفير الرسوم من خلال التحويل إلى حساب شركتنا لدى مصرف الإنماء أو أن المركز على استعداد لقبول النقد (يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى المدير المالي).

أين نتواجد؟

يقع المركز داخل أحياء أجيال ارامكو السكنية في الظهران المملكة العربية السعودية. يمكنكم البحث عن الموقع عبر الأنترنت أو طلب ارسالة لكم عن طريق الواتس اب

ما نوع الحالات التي نقبلها وما الحالات التي لا نقبلها؟

سنعمل مع الطلاب الذين تم تشخيص إصابتهم بأي إعاقات تؤثر على قدرتهم على النجاح في المدرسة. نحن لا نقبل الطلاب الذين لا يحتاجون إلى خدماتنا.

ما نوع التعليم الذي نقدمه؟

لدينا مناهج منفصلة تغطي جميع المواد الأكاديمية الأساسية. الكتب المدرسية ليست دائمًا مناسبة لكل طالب. معظم  مناهجنا على الإنترنت. نحن نستخدم المناهج التالية في المركز: التعلم الفريد ، والرياضيات والعلوم الملهمة. كما نستخدم برنامج محو الأمية العربية. يحتاج الوالدان إلى إدراك أن برنامجنا لا تتبع منهجًا دراسيًا تقليديًا على مستوى المدرسة مع الكتب المدرسية للجميع ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك ، نستخدم نهجًا ينظر في الاحتياجات الفردية لكل طالب ونصمم المناهج وفقًا لذلك. بالإضافة إلى هذه المناهج، نقوم بتكييف المواد لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب الفردية.

هل يمكنهم التسجيل للعام القادم؟

نعم ، نحن نقبل حاليًا التسجيلات للفصل الدراسي المقبل والعام المقبل. يمكنك التواصل معنا وسنكون سعيدين بتحديد موعد الفحص

ما هو تقييم الفحص؟

تم تصميم تقييم الفحص لجمع المعلومات المتعلقة بوظائف الطفل واحتياجاته الحالية. تم تصميم التقييم أيضًا لتقييم الأداء السلوكي للطفل وحاجته إلى الخدمات في المركز. سيتم استخدام هذا التقييم لتحديد احتياجات التنسيب الأولية ومعدلات الرسوم الدراسية. سيتيح التقييم الإضافي خلال الفصل الدراسي الأول للفريق الفرصة لإعادة تقييم قرارات التعيين ومعدلات الرسوم في نهاية الفصل الدراسي الأول من الحضور.

هل مقر مدرستنا السعودية؟

تأسست ACCEL في أريزونا منذ حوالي 40 عامًا. تم توسيع هذا البرنامج الناجح ليشمل المملكة العربية السعودية لدعم هذا المجتمع. نقدم منهجًا باللغة العربية واللغة الإنجليزية.

من هو مدير المركز؟

فيليب تانر، دكتوراه، NCSP

مدير المركز التنفيذي

طبيب نفسي معتمد

من يقوم بإدارة المركز؟

يتم إدارتنا من قبل شركة ACCEL ونعمل بالشراكة مع شركة أرامكو.

من سيقوم بإجراء الفحص والتقييم للطفل؟

سيتم الانتهاء من تقييم الفحص من قبل فريق التقييم بقيادة مسؤول التسجيل.

ما الفرق بين مدرستنا وأي مدرسة أخرى / مركز للأطفال ذوي الإعاقة؟

يقدم مركزنا للطلاب نهجًا شاملاً وكليًا للعمل مع الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة. يدمج برنامجنا الخدمات العلاجية طوال اليوم الدراسي ويزود الطلاب بالدعم الشامل الذي يحتاجه الأطفال للنمو والتطور خلال السنوات الحرجة.

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Does our school have English placement?

During our first semester, we did not have English placement; however, we are in the process of creating classes for English placement for future semesters. At this time, if we have enough students who need English placement, we will create a class for them.

What are our tuition fees?

The tuition rates depend on the specific identified needs of our students. It will be very important to bring any previous medical, developmental or other evaluation reports to the screening to assist the team in making these decisions.

Can they do a tour?

Yes! Every Wednesday at 2pm, the Center offers tours to the public (Up to four families per Wednesday).

How much are the screening and assessment fees?

The charge for the initial assessment screening is 500 US dollars which equates to 1875 Saudi Riyals.

What kind of education do we offer?

Programs from Ministry of education.

What time does the school start and end for students?

Students attend to school from 7:30 am – 1:00pm.

What services do the screening and tuition fees cover?

Initial Screening charges are utilized to complete the initial review of data and screening assessments to provide information related to the child’s needs. This information is used to provide a placement/tuition recommendation to the Clinical Team. Upon placing and enrolling a student, Tuition fees are used to complete a comprehensive Psycho-Educational Evaluation that may include evaluations from a School Psychologist, Speech Pathologist, Occupational Therapist, Physical Therapist and a Board-Certified Behavior Analyst. The components of each evaluation are dependent on the specific needs of the child being assessed.  Tuition is also used to pay for the student’s education and therapeutic supports based on identified needs. The center has a 2:1 ratio of students to adult support throughout the center.

Do parents have to be Aramco employees?

Parents do not need to work for Aramco.

Do we have transportation?

Yes we have bus’s

What services do we offer?

Upon enrolling a student, the Center will complete a comprehensive Psycho-Educational Evaluation that may include evaluations from a School Psychologist, Speech Pathologist, Occupational Therapist, Physical Therapist and a Board-Certified Behavior Analyst. The components of each evaluation are dependent on the specific needs of the child being assessed.  Upon enrolling, students will receive excellent educational support and therapeutic supports based on identified needs. The center has a 2:1 ratio of students to adult support throughout the center.

Do we offer food supplies?

The center provides food options for children and will accommodate the specific dietary needs of our students.

How can we calm an upset parent?

Please be patient and listen to the entire message the parent is trying to deliver. Please try not to interrupt the parent when they are talking. After the parent completes their statement, provide a parent with answers to their questions. If you do not have an answer to the question, provide the parent with a message that we will diligently work to find the answer and will get back to them as soon as possible. This may involve contacting our clinical team to respond to the parent.

How do we deal with questions we don’t know an answer to?

Please refer to the answer in #12 for this question.

What ages are we accepting now?

We accept students from 3 to 20 years of age.

How does the payment process work?

Please refer these questions to Finance Manager if the parent is not clear. You may tell parents the following: Fees may be provided through a transfer to our company account with Alinma Bank or the Center is willing to accept cash (please email Finance Manager).

Where are we located?

The center is located within Ajyal Aramco’s residential neighborhoods in Dhahran, Saudi Arabia. You can search for the site via the Internet or request us to send it to you via WhatsApp

What kind of cases do we accept and what cases do we not accept?

We will work with students diagnosed with any disabilities impacting their ability to succeed in school. We do not accept students who do not need our services. 

What kind of education are we offering?

We have separate curriculum resources that cover all the core academic subjects. If the parent asks about textbooks, please let parents know that textbooks are not always appropriate for every student. Most of our curriculum resources are online. We utilize the following curriculum supports at the Center:  Unique Learning, Mathletics and Inspire Science. We also utilize an Arabic literacy program. The parents need to realize that our program does not follow a traditional school wide curriculum with textbooks for all, but rather, we utilize an approach that looks at each student’s individual needs and we implement curriculum resources accordingly. In addition to these resources, we adapt material to even further meet the individual student needs.

Can they register for next year?

Yes, we are currently accepting registrations for next semester and next year. You can contact us and we will be happy to schedule a screening now.

What is the screening assessment?

The screening assessment is designed to collect information related to the child’s current functioning and needs. The assessment is also designed to evaluate the child’s behavioral functioning and need for services at the center. This evaluation will be used to determine initial placement needs and tuition rates. Further evaluation during the first semester will offer the team the opportunity to re-evaluate placement decisions and tuition rates at the end of the first semester of attendance.

Is our school Saudi based?

ACCEL was founded in Arizona about 40 years ago. This successful program has been expanded to Saudi Arabia to support this community. We offer curriculum in Arabic and soon we will offer curriculum in English.

Who is the director of the center?

Phillip Tanner, Ph.D., NCSP

Executive Center Director

Nationally Certified School Psychologist

Who are we operated by?

We are operated by ACCEL and work in partnership with Saudi Aramco.

Who is going to do the screening assessment for the child?

The screening assessment will be completed by the assessment team, lead by Enrollment Supervisor

What is the difference between our school and any other School/Center for children with disabilities?

Our Center offers students a comprehensive and holistic approach to working with students who have disabilities. Our program integrates therapeutic services throughout the school day and provides students with the comprehensive supports children need to grow and develop during the critical years.